Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Caravan Palace

Caravan Palace is a self-described "électro-swing" group from Paris who made their full-length debut in 2008. Comprised of Charles Delaporte (bass, programming), Arnaud Vial (guitar, programming), Hugues Payen (violin, programming), Zoé Colotis (vocals), Antoine Toustou (electronics, trombone), and Camille Chapelière (clarinet), the group are chiefly inspired by Django Reinhardt but also cite Vitalic, Cab Calloway, Justice, Lionel Hampton, and Daft Punk among their influences. CP made their self-titled debut with the French independent label Wagram Music. Promoted with the release of "Jolie Coquine" as a single, Caravan Palace was very well-received, reaching the Top 20 of the French albums chart and garnering acclaim for its traditional jazz inclinations. Caravan Palace returned in 2011 with the Clash EP, followed a year later by their sophomore album, Panic. The whimsical Robot Face, stylized as , arrived in 2015. It charted in France, Belgium, and Switzerland, and on the British and American dance charts. An EP called Wonderland appeared a year later, after which Caravan Palace were relatively quiet until the release of the "Miracle" single in early 2019. Additional singles "About You," "Plume," and "Supersonics" arrived throughout the year in advance of the full-length Chronologic.
© Jason Birchmeier /TiVo
Read more


33 album(s) • Sorted by

My favorites

This item has been successfully <span>added / removed</span> from your favorites.

Sort and filter releases