Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

King Princess

American singer/songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist King Princess delivers her soulful vocals over warm, atmospheric synth production inspired by influences like Perfume Genius, Nick Cave, Beyoncé, and Dolly Parton. She broke through in 2018 with her single "1950" before hitting the Top 20 of the Billboard 200 with her acclaimed 2019 debut LP, Cheap Queen. Along with a feature on Mark Ronson's track "Pieces of Us," she has issued singles like 2020's "Only Time Makes It Human" and 2021's "House Burn Down." All of this led up to the release of King Princess' sophomore album, 2022's Hold On Baby. Born Mikaela Straus, the Brooklyn-based artist was a young music prodigy, reportedly offered a record deal when she was just 11. She studied at USC before leaving school to pursue a music career. Early songs like "Send Pix" and "Sunburn" featured a more bluesy rock tone, one that she would polish on her 2018 breakthrough, "1950." The queer love anthem received cosigns from the likes of Harry Styles and Halsey and was her first release for Mark Ronson's Zelig Records label. She followed with her second single, "Talia." Both tracks appeared on her 2018 EP Make My Bed, which topped the New Zealand Heatseekers chart. She followed with the single "Pussy Is God," as well as a cover of the Velvet Underground and Nico's "Femme Fatale" and a collaboration with Fiona Apple, "I Know." In 2019, King Princess released her debut full-length album, Cheap Queen, which cracked the Top 20 of the Billboard Top Alternative Albums chart. That same year, she also guested on Mark Ronson's Late Night Feelings. A handful of stand-alone singles followed, including 2020's "Only Time Makes It Human" and "Pain" and 2021's "House Burn Down." Following tours with Kacey Musgraves and Shawn Mendes, King Princess delivered her sophomore full-length, 2022's Hold On Baby. The album again found her working with Ronson, as well as producers Ethan Gruska, Aaron Dessner, Tobias Jesso, Jr., and Bryce Dessner. Included on the record were the singles "Little Bother" (with Fousheé), "For My Friends," and "Let Us Die," the latter of which featured one of the final performances by Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.
© Neil Z. Yeung /TiVo


28 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos