Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Momoiro Clover Z

Momoiro Clover Z, known sometimes as MCZ and Momoclo, are a J-pop group formed in Tokyo in 2008 with singers including Kanako Momota, Shiori Tamai and Reni Takagi, who remain in the line-up with Ayaka Sasaki, who joined in 2009. They began performing locally in Tokyo and embarked on a nationwide tour before their debut indie single 'Momoiro Punch' came out in 2009 and reached number 23 on Japan's Oricon Singles Chart. They landed a record contract and their 2010 single 'Ikuze! Kaito Shojo' topped the Oricon Singles Chart.

Subsequent tracks all made the Top Ten on the Oricon Singles Chart and 'Rodo Sanka' (2011) went to number 13 on the Japan Hot 100. 'Moretsu Ucho Kokyokyoku Dai Nanagakusho (Mugen no Ai)' (2012) reached number two on the Japan Hot 100, 'Otome Senso' (2012) and 'Moon Pride' (2014) peaked at number three and 'Blast!' (2017) hit number four. Their 2015 single 'Samurai Son' with American rock band Kiss went to number 16 on Billboard's World Digital Song Sales Chart.

Albums include 'Battle and Romance', which reached number three on Japan's Oricon Albums Chart. '5th Dimension' (2013) topped the chart, 'Amaranthus' (2016) peaked at number two and 'Hakkin no Yoake' (2016) and 'Momoiro Clover Z' (2019) hit number one. Several tracks feature in Japanese anime productions and they have performed in Germany, Malaysia, France, Vietnam, China and America. They released a music video to accompany their 2018 single 'Re:Story' featuring live footage from their 'Momoclo Mania 2018: Road to 2020' concert in Chiba, Japan and the track 'Nightmare Before Catharsis' came out in August 2019. Their 2019 schedule was to include several appearances in Tokyo.
© ©Copyright Music Story 2020
Read more


1 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 1
1 of 1

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases