Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

RL Grime

When Los Angeles-based DJ/producer Henry Steinway combines hip-hop, electro, drum'n'bass, and any number of other bass-heavy genres, he dons the moniker RL Grime. A founding member of the WeDidIt Collective along with producers like Shlohmo and D33J, he has collaborated with Baauer, Skrillex, Big Sean, and others. He made his full-length debut with 2014's well-received Void, an eclectic mix of genres such as garage, EDM, and R&B. The Billboard 200-charting 2018 follow-up NOVA featured big names such as Chief Keef, Miguel, and Joji. Steinway founded his own Sable Valley label in 2019 and released a series of compilations showcasing up-and-coming talent. He additionally released collaborations with artists like Whethan and NERO. The ambitious, experimental PLAY was released in three parts in 2023. Steinway first gained attention during the early 2010s for his big room house tracks as Clockwork, as well as his heavy bass material as RL Grime. After debuting the RL Grime project in 2011 with a series of Internet uploads, he made it official with the Grapes EP, released in 2012 by WeDidIt Collective. In 2013, the Fool's Gold label released the High Beams EP with a guest appearance from rapper Problem. RL Grime remixed Benny Benassi's club staple "Satisfaction" as well as Jamie Lidell's "What a Shame," and toured with Baauer, Ryan Hemsworth, and Jim-E Stack. The full-length debut Void appeared in 2014 and featured rapper Big Sean, electro-house producer Boys Noize, and indie act How to Dress Well. A remix album followed, as did "Tell Me," a collaboration with What So Not, and a remix of the Weeknd's "The Hills." The solo single "Aurora" appeared in 2016, as did "Waiting," a collaboration with Skrillex and What So Not. "Reims" and "Stay for It" (with Miguel) followed in 2017, in advance of RL Grime's second full-length, Nova. A pair of singles, "Pressure" and the bass-heavy Jeremih- and Tory Lanez-assisted "Undo," followed in 2018. NOVA was released by WeDidIt in July, and featured additional appearances from Chief Keef, Ty Dolla $ign, and Joji. The album hit number one on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums chart the following month. In December of that year, Grime also released two volumes of remixes of tracks from NOVA. In May 2019, he surprised fans with an all-instrumental version of the album called NOVA Pure. The following year, he issued the compilation Sable Valley Summer, Vol. 1, showcasing talent from his Sable Valley label including Whethan, Jawns, and LeMay. Two more volumes arrived in 2021 and 2022. RL Grime released a collaboration with NERO called "Renegade" in 2022. The producer leveled up with his collaboration-heavy 2023 full-length PLAY, which was released in three parts: APEX, GRID, and RUSH. Guests include 070 Shake, Baauer, JAWNS, and Bea Miller.
© David Jeffries /TiVo


32 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos