Cart 0

Your cart is empty


Salt is a trio hailing from Sweden consisting of singer/songwriter/guitarist Nina Ramsby, bassist Daniel Ewerman, and drummer Jim Tegman. The band grew out of an informal jamming circle amongst friends who attended art school together and encompassed as many as six members at a time. The current lineup has been playing together since 1992. Ramsby had some training on piano, clarinet, and saxophone, but rejected orchestral music in favor of the guitar. She writes lyrics in English rather than Swedish because she finds it a more melodic, potentially obscure and poetic language. Salt's debut, Auscultate, was released in 1995. Delay Me Down and Make Me Wah-Wah followed in 1997.
© Steve Huey /TiVo
Read more

Similar artists


71 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 4
1 of 4

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases