Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

The Spectrum

British pop/rock band the Spectrum were formed in 1964, first going under the name the Group 5 with a lineup of vocalist Colin Forsey, guitarist Tony Atkins, bassist Tony Judd, keyboardist Bill Chambers, and drummer Keith Forsey. After issuing one single in 1965 as the Group 5, the band changed its name and achieved a number one hit in Spain with the debut single "Samantha's Mine," though the Spectrum would linger in relative obscurity in their home country for the remainder of their existence. Though their songs failed to chart in the U.K., they were featured performing the title song to the popular children's television program Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons, as well as contributing to various film soundtracks. Subsequent singles charted in Spain and Germany, and a self-titled full-length was issued only in Spain in 1969. After some minor lineup changes, the group released full-length The Light Is Dark Enough in 1970 and split up shortly thereafter. Keith Forsey continued working in the music business, co-writing massive hits in the '80s and working as a producer with acts like Billy Idol and the Pointer Sisters. A full career retrospective of the Spectrum appeared in 2017 in the form of All the Colours of the Spectrum: Complete Recordings 1964-1970, issued by Cherry Red Records.
© Fred Thomas /TiVo


5 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos