Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

Ten Fé

Idioma disponible: inglés
Hailing from London, England, Ten Fé are an English alternative indie pop duo known for their nostalgic, hook-laden synth leads, sorrowful vocals, and atmospheric, ethereal guitar work. Musicians Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan met at a house party in Haringey, London, and instantly established a rapport due to their similar music tastes. The friendship grew and the pair began busking. With a shared penchant for shoegaze and dream pop, the two eventually began working on their own material together. Originally operating under the moniker Fé, the duo released their first single, "Time," in 2013 via Bad Life Records and garnered a rapturous response online. The track earned praise from BBC Radio 6 Music and Lauren Laverne, ultimately leading to them performing in session at BBC Maida Vale with Rob Da Bank. This paved the way for more gigs, including performances at the Great Escape Festival and Bestival. After cementing their status as a magnetic live act, they released the 50/50 EP, produced by Luke Smith (Depeche Mode, Foals). The duo ultimately decided to relocate to the thriving artistic streets of Berlin to continue making music. After arriving in Berlin, the bandmembers changed their name to Ten Fé, explaining that the change reflected their newly felt sense of growth and artistic confidence. They began work on their debut full-length with producer Ewan Pearson (M83, Jagwar Ma). During the latter half of 2016, Ten Fé released album tracks online as teasers of what was to come, and "Make Me Better," "Elodie," and "Overflow" received widespread acclaim, with comparisons to Britain's Madchester scene of the late '80s and early '90s and the work of Richard Ashcroft and the Verve due to their use of majestic strings, celestial guitar work, and electronically tinged percussion. In particular, "Make Me Better" received much praise, not least for its remix by British electronic outfit UNKLE. Ten Fé's debut full-length, Hit the Light, was released in early 2017. The album featured the singles "Elodie" and "Twist Your Arm." Late 2018 saw the band issue a handful of singles ahead of the arrival of their sophomore effort, Future Perfect, Present Tense, which was released in early 2019.
© Rob Wacey /TiVo
Leer más


27 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

1 de 2
1 de 2

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos