Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


Sepalcure are a garage/dubstep duo featuring Praveen Sharma (aka Praveen, Braille) and Travis Stewart (aka Syndrone, Machinedrum). Sharma and Stewart debuted in 2010 on the Hotflush label, home to releases by Mount Kimbie and Joy Orbison, with the four-track Love Pressure EP. The lead track was the highlight, based on scuffy percussion, texture washes, and alternately emotive and goofy cut-up vocal samples. Several months after another exceptional and atmospheric four-track Hotflush 12” (issued in January 2011), the duo released a self-titled album. The full-length received a considerable amount of acclaim, ranking among Pitchfork's Top 50 albums of the year. Album track "Eternally Yrs" was spun off into an EP in 2012, and stand-alone EP Make You appeared in 2013. The duo kept quiet for a while as they concentrated on their respective solo projects, but they returned in 2015 with "Fight for Us," a lush R&B single featuring vocalist Rochelle Jordan. The song was the lead cut on the duo's 2016 album, Folding Time, which continued their fusion of club-focused electronic production with more pop and R&B influences.
© Andy Kellman /TiVo


11 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos