Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


The brainchild of American actress, writer, and producer Issa Rae, Raedio is an "audio everywhere company" incorporating artist development, publishing, and licensing, among other music-related endeavors. The Raedio imprint has been behind the soundtracks to Rae's Insecure (the fourth and fifth seasons, 2020-2021) and Rap Sh!t (2022-2023), all of which have showcased progressive R&B and hip-hop artists. Created by Issa Rae -- writer and star of The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl and Insecure -- to create opportunities for like-minded musicians and creatives, Raedio was conceived as a way to connect the worlds of film, television, music, and advertising to promote up and coming independent artists. 2019 saw Rae's company ink a deal with Atlantic Records to release the soundtrack to her hugely successful fourth season of Insecure. The compilation arrived the following June, featuring Pink Sweat$ and Price's "Cadillac Drive" and Kirby and Lucky Daye's "Velvet [Remix]." Insecure: Music from the HBO Original Series, Season 5 was issued in 2021 and was led by "Get It Girl" from Saweetie. Rae created the comedic series Rap Sh!t, another platform for emergent artists, with 2022's Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack from the Max Original Series, S1 and 2023's Rap Sh!t: The Mixtape from the Max Original Series, S2. The compilations featured the likes of Shawna & Mia (the fictitious rap duo portrayed by Aida Osman and KaMillion), Jean Deaux, Rico Nasty, and Sexyy Red.
© Rich Wilson /TiVo


35 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos