Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


With a sound that revolves around vintage synths, pulsing rhythms, and gentle psychedelic sounds, Welsh indie pop quartet Gulp were formed by vocalist Lindsey Leven and her husband, Super Furry Animals founder Guto Pryce. Originally a home-recording project that featured Pryce on bass and synths and Leven's soft, airy vocals backed by an old Roland 505 drum machine donated by her yoga instructor, Gulp took shape as a live band with the addition of guitarist Gid Goundrey and drummer Gwion Llewelyn. Their lush, optimistic songs found a unique balance between sunny retro pop and richly textured electronica. In June 2012, they released their first single, "Game Love," and ended that year touring the U.K. and Ireland with British art pop act Django Django. A year later, they released a second single, "Play," and continued gigging in the U.K. Their full-length debut, Season Sun, finally arrived in July of 2014 on the Sonic Cathedral label. They began work on their next album, spending time in their basement studio carefully crafting songs and playing with sound. Work was interrupted by the birth of the couple's first child, then a move from Wales to the east coast of Scotland. The first evidence of the band's efforts was the "Search for Your Love" single, which was released in 2016 on Tim Burgess' O Genesis Recordings and followed in 2017 by "Morning Velvet Sky," a single produced by Luke Abbott and released on the band's own E.L.K label. Abbott also mixed the band's second album, the more musically adventurous and melancholy All Good Wishes, which they released on E.L.K in August of 2018.
© Timothy Monger /TiVo


8 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos