Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

FM Belfast

Idioma disponible: inglés
Icelandic electro-pop group FM Belfast made their album debut in 2008 with How to Make Friends. Founded in 2005 by Árni Rúnar Hlöðversson and Lóa Hlín Hjálmtýsdóttir, the group expanded in 2006 with the addition of Árni Vilhjálmsson and Örvar Þóreyjarson Smárason (the latter of the experimental electronic group Múm) for a live performance at that year's Iceland Airwaves festival. The size of the group varies from performance to performance, with anywhere from three to eight members comprising FM Belfast at any given time. Other members associated with FM Belfast include Sveinbjorn Hermann Pálsson, Haraldur Agnar Civelek, Björn Kristjánsson, Birgitta Birgisdóttir, and Eiríkur Orri Ólafsson. The group made its commercial recording debut in 2007 with a guest feature on Kasper Bjørke's Back & Spine EP. In 2008, primary group members Hlöðversson, Hjálmtýsdóttir, and Vilhjálmsson founded World Champion Records and released FM Belfast's full-length album debut, How to Make Friends. The album included "Lotus," a cover version of Rage Against the Machine's "Killing in the Name" that was released as a promotional single. After two years of touring, the group started work on its sophomore album, Don’t Want to Sleep, which was released in the summer of 2011.
© Jason Birchmeier /TiVo
Leer más


13 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos