Cart 0

Your cart is empty

The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble

The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble were a Dutch experimental jazz band formed in Utrech in 2000 by Jason Kohnen and Gideon Kiers. The duo's original purpose was to compose electronic music for silent films. A few years later, with the arrival of other musicians such as trombonist Hilary Jeffery and cellist Nina Hitz, the project began to take a turn toward avant-garde jazz. It also spawned a parallel group, Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation, devoted to live improvisation. The band's discography comprises four albums -- The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble (2006), Here Be Dragons (2009), I Forsee the Dark Ahead, If I Stay (2011), and From the Stairwell (2011) -- as well as the Mutations EP (2009). Kohnen dissolved the group in 2014.
© Mariano Prunes /TiVo
Read more


6 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 1
1 of 1

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases