Cart 0

Your cart is empty


The Norwegian punk-pop band formed in 2012 in Stavanger after the members met each other on the city's local music scene. Vocalist Haley Shea and guitarist Tor-Arne Vikingstad met first and began writing songs together before being joined by bassist Lasse Lokøy and drummer Halvard Skeie Wiencke. The four-piece settled on the name Slutface as they wanted something that was provocative and set them apart from other bands on the local scene. They released their debut self-titled EP in 2013, but it was the follow-up, 2014's We're Just OK, that gained acclaim in their native country. These early EPs defined the group's identity, which was inspired by riot grrrl bands like Bikini Kill but also had a strong pop sensibility. Much like the riot grrrl scene of the early '90s, feminist issues were a central theme of the band's songs and were a strong presence on both of their 2016 EPs, Sponge State and Empire Records. The former was the first release to gain recognition outside their native country. After they struggled with censorship on social media sites, the band changed their name to Sløtface (pronounced the same way as their original name). In 2017, Sløtface released their debut long-player, Try Not to Freak Out. Their sophomore, Sorry for the Late Reply, arrived in 2020, bringing with it a self-described "raw" and "minimalist" approach to their typical sonics.
© Bekki Bemrose /TiVo
Read more


27 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 2
1 of 2

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases