Cart 0

Your cart is empty


Based in New York, Pro-Pain is an alternative metal band that blends the aggressiveness of hardcore punk with the technical precision of speed metal. The band released their debut album, Foul Taste of Freedom, in 1992. The record was well received within metal circles, and over the next five years, the group slowly built up a dedicated following across America and Europe. Truth Hurts, the group's second album, appeared in 1994 and was followed two years later by Contents Under Pressure. The band's eponymous fourth album was released in January 1998, followed shortly afterwards by Act of God in 1999 and Round Six in 2000. After two years without a record, the albums started coming hot and fast again with Shreds of Dignity in 2002, Fistful of Hate in 2004, and Prophets of Doom in 2005. Their tenth album, aptly titled Age of Tyranny: The Tenth Crusade, appeared in 2007, and was quickly followed by 2008's No End in Sight. Things began to slow down (relatively speaking), with Absolute Power, the band's twelfth album, released in 2010, followed by another two year gap until 2012's Straight to the Dome. Their fourteenth album, The Final Revolution, arrived in 2014.
© Stephen Thomas Erlewine /TiVo
Read more


4 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 1
1 of 1

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases