Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.


French producer and performer Thylacine's transportive, progressive electronic music incorporates acoustic instruments, field recordings, classical melodies, and driving electro beats. His many releases, including 2015's Transsiberian and 2022's 9 Pieces, are sonic journeys created during and inspired by his extensive travels. Based in Angers, France, William Rezé began releasing music as Thylacine in 2012, mainly through his own Intuitive Records. His debut EP, also titled Intuitive, was a set of pulsating electro pop tunes featuring singer Camille Després. She also made appearances on 2014's Singles and Blend. The latter also featured Dylan Nichols (aka Dyllan), who additionally sang on 2015's Exil. Thylacine's debut album, Transsiberian, appeared the same year, evoking a voyage by rail. The single "Train" was remixed by Kompakt's Michael Mayer. Rezé then devoted time to composing music for soundtracks. "Lone" was written for the film De toutes mes forces, and his original motion picture soundtrack for Gaspard va au mariage was released in 2018. Roads Vol. 1, recorded in a converted mobile studio during a trip through Argentina, was released in early 2019. The second volume, an EP, followed in 2020. Timeless, released by Sony's Masterworks division, contained pieces based on melodies by classical composers including Beethoven, Mozart, and Debussy. Sony/Milan issued Thylacine's score for the series OVNI(s) in 2021; the album also included pieces by other French electronic artists such as Jean-Michel Jarre and Cerrone. OVNI(s) Saison 2 followed in early 2022. 9 Pieces, Thylacine's fourth album and another intercontinental journey, appeared in October.
© Paul Simpson /TiVo


42 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos