Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

Theory Of A Deadman

Idioma disponível: inglês
Theory of a Deadman is a Canadian heavy rock outfit with a versatile modern rock sound incorporating country, acoustic, pop, and post-grunge elements. The first act to sign with Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger's 604 Records imprint, the band has remained a steady presence on the mainstream rock charts since issuing their platinum-selling eponymous debut in 2002. Theory of a Deadman has found regional and international success via the chart-topping singles "Bad Girlfriend," "Lowlife," "Rx (Medicate)," and "History of Violence," and albums like Scars & Souvenirs (2008), Savages (2014), and Dinosaur (2023). Tyler Connolly (vocals/guitar) reportedly slipped a copy of the band's demo to Kroeger at a post-concert party and the two were soon collaborating on songs together. One of these, "Invisible Man," was used as the B-side for 2002's wildly successful Spider-Man theme "Hero" (a Kroeger collaboration with Saliva singer Josey Scott), and anticipated Theory of a Deadman's self-titled debut the same year. Also featuring Dave Brenner (guitar), Dean Back (bass), and Tim Hart (drums), the album's hook-laden, emotional hard rock sounded very similar to their celebrity benefactor's band. But a healthy touring work load and simple maturation ultimately helped Theory of a Deadman break out of that confining stylistic box for their more varied and distinctive sophomore effort Gasoline, which was recorded with session drummer Robin Diaz. The trio later tapped veteran journeyman Brent Fitz (formerly of Union and Vince Neil's solo band) as their new permanent touring drummer. Theory of a Deadman returned to the studio in 2007 to record their third album, Scars and Souvenirs, which was produced by Howard Benson. The album was released in April 2008, and was certified gold in less than a year. The hard-hitting Canadian rockers' fourth studio album, The Truth Is... arrived in 2011, and was followed by a co-headlining tour with Alter Bridge under the banner the Carnival of Madness, which also included Adelitas Way, Black Stone Cherry, and Emphatic. In 2014, the bandmembers announced they were working on an album, and a new single, "Drown," arrived in April of that year. Their fifth album, Savages, followed in July of 2014. In October 2017 the band released a music video for the song "Rx (Medicate)" in anticipation of the arrival of the full-length Wake Up Call, which dropped later that month. Now going simply by Theory, the pop-leaning set entered the U.S. charts at 24 and peaked just outside the Top 10 in Canada. Continuing their new direction -- sounding close to Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic, and Shinedown -- Theory further embraced soaring pop/rock on the mainstream rock chart-topping single "History of Violence" from their seventh set, 2020's Say Nothing. 2023's Martin Terefe (Jason Mraz, Yungblud)-produced Dinosaur saw the group return to the blazing alt-rock/post-grunge sound of their earlier efforts.
© Eduardo Rivadavia /TiVo
Ler mais


41 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos