Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

Oliver Heldens

Dutch electronic dance producer Oliver Heldens is regarded as one of the primary figures of the future house scene. While he incorporates elements of numerous styles of dance music, including techno and breakbeat house, his most well-known tracks, like the 2014 U.K. chart-topper "Gecko (Overdrive)," combine deep house with big room and progressive house. The tracks produced under his own name tend to be melodic while maintaining a funky edge. Since 2015, he has additionally released darker, heavier club tracks under the name HI-LO. He returned to the pop charts with 2019's "Turn Me On," a collaboration with Riton and Vula Malinga, and subsequently released tracks with Kylie Minogue, Firebeatz, Funkin Matt, and others. He teamed up with Ian Asher for a rework of Sérgio Mendes' "Mas Que Nada," which appeared in 2024. Heldens began his career with a handful of singles on the CR2 label in early 2013. This was a pivotal year for Heldens, and saw him remix Martin Garrix's smash hit "Animals" as well as release two singles for Spinnin' Records ("Stinger" and "Thumper"). Later that year, he teamed up with Oxygen Records and released "Onya" featuring Alvar and Millas. In the meantime, "Gecko" was picked up by major DJs and producers including Pete Tong, who named the track his "Essential New Tune" in January 2014. It also led to Tiësto releasing the track on his Musical Freedom label. Heldens remixed Robin Thicke's "Feel Good" and made headline appearances at several of Europe's top EDM festivals that summer, including Tomorrowland and Creamfields. A vocal version of "Gecko" titled "Gecko (Overdrive)," featuring The Voice U.K. contestant Becky Hill, was released in June of 2014 and hit number one on the U.K. singles charts. At the end of the year, Heldens had another Top Five hit in the U.K. with "Last Night (Koala)" featuring KStewart. Heldens ranked at number 34 on DJ Mag's Top 100 DJs of 2014 survey, and following his Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1, Tong named Heldens "one of the breakthrough producers of the year." In 2015, Heldens launched his Heldeep Records label with the single "Renegade Mastah" by HI-LO, which was later revealed to be a new Heldens project. Under his own name, he continued to release solo singles such as "Melody" and "Bunnydance," as well as collaborations with Da Hool, Zeds Dead, and Tiësto (including the 2016 U.K. Top 40 hit "The Right Song"). He also remixed songs by the Chainsmokers, Katy Perry, Calvin Harris, and others. In 2017, he released the single "What the Funk" (featuring Danny Shah); Steve Aoki released his remix of the track on his Dim Mak label. The following year, Heldens remixed Sofi Tukker's "Best Friend," which featured Nervo, the Knocks, and Alisa Ueno. He also teamed up with Sidney Samson for the single "Riverside 2099." Early 2019 saw the release of the single "Summer Lover" (feat. Devin & Nile Rodgers). Heldens and Riton teamed up with vocalist Vula Malinga on the song "Turn Me On," which sampled the synth hook from Yaz's "Don't Go." The track was a major worldwide hit, earning gold or platinum certifications in several countries, and topping Billboard's Dance Club Songs chart. "Lift Me Up," a collaboration with Firebeatz, Schella, and Carla Monroe, followed later in the year. Heldens issued numerous singles in 2020, including "Details" (featuring Boy Matthews), "Break This Habit" (featuring Kito Bun), and "Freedom for My People" (with Shungudzo). "Never Look Back," co-written and sung by Syd Silvair, appeared in early 2021. Heldens then released the breakbeat-driven "Zapdos" under his own name, followed by several HI-LO tracks. He also released "Ma Luv" with Italian producer MorganJ, "Another Chance" with Roger Sanchez, and "Deja Vu" with Anabel Englund. In 2022, Heldens released a cover of "I Was Made for Lovin' You" by KISS, featuring Chic's Nile Rodgers and House Gospel Choir. He also released "LOW" with Tchami and Englund, and covered Pink Floyd's "Another Brick in the Wall," retitled "We Don't Need," with Piero Pirupa. Rounding out the year were "Believe in Ghosts" (with warner case) and several additional HI-LO singles, including the DJ Deeon-sampling "Wanna Go Bang." The Yazoo-referencing "Oops," sung by Karen Harding, appeared in 2023, followed by "Disco Voyager." Heldens collaborated with Kylie Minogue for the single "10 Out of 10," which appeared on her album Tension. Heldens covered New Order's "Blue Monday" with vocalist JD Davis, and additionally released "Sound of Vondel," the Shantel collaboration "Bucovina 2023," and "Out of Love," a variation on Hall & Oates' "Out of Touch," featuring WeiBird. Heldens and Ian Asher released a club version of "Mas Que Nada" by Sérgio Mendes in 2024.
© Aneet Nijjar & Paul Simpson /TiVo


116 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos