Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.


Isolée's Rajko Müller is a minimalist house producer whose tracks incorporate electronic post-punk, synth pop, and dub techno. Thanks to the international success of his 1998 single "Beau Mot Plage," Müller became the most famous of the producers associated with a collective of funky, minimalist, experimentalist labels in Germany, including Playhouse, Perlon, and Klang Elektronik. Rest, his acclaimed 2000 full-length debut, helped popularize the microhouse scene, and the more complex We Are Monster (2005) was met with even more acclaim. The much more low-key Well Spent Youth surfaced in 2011, and Müller mainly stuck to club singles and remixes until the euphoric resort island appeared in 2023. Müller's first Isolée material, the System EP, appeared on Playhouse in 1996. At the end of 1998, the breezy, trippy "Beau Mot Plage" earned an unexpected amount of attention -- it was originally the second cut on a five-track EP that led with "Cité Grande Terre" -- from DJs including Roger Sanchez, Danny Tenaglia, and Ben Watt, among others. The track received a number of re-presses, was licensed to the Classic label, and appeared on dozens of commercially released mix CDs. Müller issued the first Isolée album, Rest, in 2000 for the Playhouse label, and it quickly became regarded as a microhouse classic. After time spent doing remixes and the release of a few singles, the second Isolée album, the fuller-sounding We Are Monster, hit stores in 2005. Following a similar pattern of activity, Müller spent the next few years playing live, doing remixes, and releasing singles for Playhouse, Mule Electronic, and Dial, among others. For the next Isolée album, he switched to DJ Koze's Pampa label, releasing Well Spent Youth in 2011. After two singles in 2013, "Dennis" and "Allowance," and a handful of remixes, Isolée released "Floripa" (Pampa) in 2015 and "Mangroove" (2017) for the German Maeve label. He closed out the decade with the dubby Ginster EP on Mule Musiq. The four-song Candy Apple Red EP was issued by Maeve in 2020. The dreamy, blissful full-length resort island was released in 2023, launching the label of the same name.
© John Bush & Paul Simpson /TiVo


13 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos