Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

Fit For An Autopsy

Though the bulk of death metal deals with some pretty grisly subject matter, few bands match their contempt for society with their sound as well as Fit for an Autopsy. Purveyors of savage deathcore, the band's "music" pairs lyrical misanthropy with pure sonic destruction, creating an assault on both the senses and sensibilities of listeners. Emerging in the early 2010s, the band hit their stride in 2015 with the release of their acclaimed third full-length effort, Absolute Hope Absolute Hell, and continued to push the boundaries of deathcore on subsequent outings like The Great Collapse (2017), The Sea of Tragic Beasts (2019), and Oh What the Future Holds (2022). Made up of singer Nate Johnson (formerly of Through the Eyes of the Dead), guitarist Will Putney (also known for his work as a producer for bands such as Like Moths to Flames and Misery Signals), guitarist Patrick Sheridan, bassist Shane Slade, and drummer Josean Orta, Fit for an Autopsy made their first splash in 2009 with the release of their EP Hell on Earth, putting them on the radar of Red Chord vocalist Guy Kozowyk, who signed the band to his label, Black Market Activities. In 2011, Fit for an Autopsy released their uncompromisingly brutal full-length debut, The Process of Human Extermination. Their equally punitive second album, Hellbound, followed in 2013, but it would be the last to feature Johnson on vocals; he left the group amicably the following year. Absolute Hope Absolute Hell, the band's third studio long-player, arrived in 2015 and introduced new vocalist Joe Badolato. The LP became their highest-charting release to date, cracking the Top 20 on the Hard Rock Albums chart and climbing to number three on Billboard’s Heatseekers chart. 2017's The Great Collapse followed suit, administering copious amounts of socio-political rage and fantastical cover art from Portland, Oregon-based artist Adam Burke. 2019's The Sea of Tragic Beasts saw the band continuing to innovate, adding elements of melodic and progressive death metal to their already punishing and diverse sonic attack. 2021's explosive "Far from Heaven" was the first single from their sixth full-length effort Oh What the Future Holds, which arrived in early 2022. It peaked at 23 on the Billboard 200 and three on the Top Hard Rock Albums chart. The Agression Sessions, a split EP with Thy Art Is Murder and Malevolence, appeared in 2023.
© Gregory Heaney /TiVo


14 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos