Carrinho de compras 0

Serviço indisponível no momento.

A Day To Remember

A metalcore group based out of Florida, A Day to Remember draws from a wide array of genres including emo, pop-punk, hardcore, and heavy metal -- affectionately referred to by their fans as "pop mosh." Debuting in 2005 with And Their Name Was Treason, the band caught fire with the releases of Homesick (2009) and What Separates Me from You (2010), both of which were certified gold. Despite enduring myriad changes in personnel and label woes, they continued to hone their signature "easycore" sound on the Top Five release Bad Vibrations (2016) and You're Welcome (2021). Hailing from Ocala, Florida, vocalist Jeremy McKinnon, guitarists Neil Westfall and Tom Denney, bassist Joshua Woodard, and drummer Bobby Scruggs financed their first EP themselves, then signed with Indianola Records for the release of their full-length And Their Name Was Treason in spring 2005. The record went on to sell over 8,000 copies through word of mouth alone, and a year later the guys were signed to Chicago powerhouse Victory Records. Work quickly began on their label debut; For Those Who Have Heart appeared in January 2007, featuring new drummer Alex Shelnutt. Homesick, A Day to Remember's sophomore release, arrived in October 2009. After Homesick, Tom Denney left the band (although he remained part of the writing process) while Kevin Skaff (from Four Letter Lie) assumed the guitar duties. The group's fourth studio album, What Separates Me from You, was released in late 2010, reaching gold status on the strength of the single "All I Want." In 2011, the bandmembers found themselves involved in a dispute with Victory that eventually led to a lawsuit, the result of which allowed A Day to Remember to self-release their fifth full-length, Common Courtesy, in 2013. The album peaked at number 37 on the Billboard 200, and charted internationally, earning near-universal accolades from both fans and critics. Bad Vibrations, the group's Epitaph-issued follow-up, arrived in 2016 and debuted at number two in the United States. The same year saw the band receive the keys to their hometown of Ocala. ADTR moved to Fueled by Ramen for their seventh studio long-player, You're Welcome, which was originally scheduled for 2019 but eventually bumped to early 2021. Incorporating pop sheen into metalcore muscle, the set collected singles spanning 2019 ("Resentment," "Degenerate") to 2020 ("Mindreader," "Brick Wall"), landing at number 15 on the Billboard 200 upon release. A remix of the You're Welcome track "Re-entry," featuring blink-182's Mark Hoppus, appeared in 2022. That year they hit the Top 25 of the Mainstream Rock chart with the non-album single "Miracle."
© Eduardo Rivadavia /TiVo


20 álbum(ns) • Ordenado por Mais vendidos

Meus favoritos

Este elemento foi <span>adicionado aos / retirado dos </span> seus favoritos com sucesso.

Ordenar e filtrar lançamentos