Your basket is empty

Categories :



Vocal Jazz - Released February 5, 2021 | Papillon jaune

Hi-Res Distinctions 4F de Télérama
Alchemy was at the heart of Radio One, released in 2016. So naturally Airelle Besson has reunited the same artists for Try!: singer Isabel Sörling, pianist (acoustic and electric) Benjamin Moussay and drummer Fabrice Moreau. The roles are the same. But the collaboration between the four has increased tenfold. The pandemic obliged them to work differently. There is more space, and more freedom. The themes float more freely. They are also more dreamlike, and more bewitching... When the Swede's voice wraps around the Parisienne's trumpet with its shades of Tom Harrell, it is blissful. Moussay and Moreau are obviously fully part of this mix. Their contribution is vital. Because even though only Airelle Besson's name graces the cover of Try!, they all speak as one. Their shared voice is full of playful jazz. It is a narrative jazz, rich in images, and very open. It drifts towards contemporary music. This quartet has a sound all of its own. This little collection of original music is unlike any other. © Marc Zisman/Qobuz

Jazz - Released January 28, 2021 | Papillon jaune


Jazz - Released January 15, 2021 | Papillon jaune