Classical - Released September 24, 2013 | Alpha

Hi-Res Booklet

Classical - Released March 1, 2001 | Alpha

Booklet Distinctions Choc de Classica

Classical - Released October 21, 2013 | Alpha

Hi-Res Booklet Distinctions 4F de Télérama - Hi-Res Audio

Classical - Released January 20, 2011 | Alpha

Hi-Res Booklets Distinctions Hi-Res Audio

Classical - Released February 25, 2010 | Alpha

Hi-Res Booklet Distinctions Diapason d'or - Hi-Res Audio

Classical - Released March 12, 2009 | Alpha

Distinctions Choc de Classica

Classical - Released October 16, 2008 | Alpha

Booklets Distinctions Choc du Monde de la Musique

Chamber Music - Released January 1, 2007 | Alpha

Céline Frisch, the French harpsichordist who had previously turned in superlative recordings of Bach's Goldberg Variations and d'Anglebert's Pièces de clavecin, here delivers a sumptuous disc of Rameau's Pièces de clavecin. Of the three works on the program, one is the fairly traditional Suite in A minor from 1706 with its standard stylized dance forms, while the other two are the more mature Suite in E minor from 1724 and Suite in G minor from 1728 containing its more evocative pieces like Le Rappel des Oiseaux and Les Sauvages. But whatever the piece, Frisch brings a freshness, an originality, and a virtuosity that are positively bracing. There's color in her playing blended with wit and sensitivity, along with a sense of rhythm that carries all before it. Whether in the hearty Musette, the sublime L'Enharmonique, or even the silly Le Poule, Frisch finds the energy and affection that makes Rameau's music instantly appealing even for listeners who may not be fans of French Baroque harpsichord music. As previously, Alpha provides Frisch with sound that is the next best thing to being there.

Classical - Released January 1, 2004 | Alpha

Distinctions 4 étoiles du Monde de la Musique - 4F de Télérama - 5 croches d'Opéra International

The Collections


Alpha in the magazine