Cart 0

Your cart is empty


Formed in Kilmarnock, Scotland in 2010, Fatherson is an alternative rock group comprised of Ross Leighton (guitar, vocals), Marc Strain (bass) and Greg Walkinshaw (drums). The group released several EPs and singles – including "Hometown" (2011) and "First Born" (2012) – before catching the attention of the BBC, which led to Fatherson touring with groups such as Biffy Clyro, Frightened Rabbit, Panic! At the Disco, Feeder, Twin Atlantic, Enter Shikari and Idlewild. They released their debut studio album, I Am an Island, in 2014, which reached Number 11 in the Scottish charts thanks to the success of singles such as "I Like Not Knowing" and "Mine for Me.” Two years later, the album Open Book (2016) did even better, rising to Number 2 in Scotland and Number 46 on the British chart. In 2018, the group brought in producer Claudius Mittendorfer (Weezer, Against Me!, Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, etc.) to oversee their third album, Sum of All Your Parts. The album hit Number 3 in Scotland and Number 67 in England. After a four year wait, Fatherson returned with Normal Fears (2022), which featured the singles “Drive” and “Better Friends.” The album sailed to Number 2 on the Scottish charts and reached the Top 50 in England.

©Copyright Music Story Stephen Schnee 2022
Read more


22 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 2
1 of 2

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases