Cart 0

Your cart is empty


The Simple Acoustic Trio is a Polish jazz group founded by pianist and composer Marcin Wasilewski (born in Slawno, Poland in 1975), drummer Michal Miskiewicz (born in Warsaw, Poland on May 23, 1977), and bassist Slawomir Kurkiewicz (born in Koszalin, Poland in 1975). The trio first came together in 1993 and released their debut album, Komeda, in 1995. The album was followed by When Will the Blues Leave (1996), Live in Getxo (1996), Habanera (2000), and Lyrics with saxophonist Henryk Miśkiewicz (2001). The group was mentored by Polish trumpet player Tomasz Stanko, who recruited the Simple Acoustic Trio to back him on his albums Soul of Things (2001), Suspended Night (2003) and Lontano (2006). The trio toured America several times and played with many other jazz artists along the way. In 2005, the Simple Acoustic Trio changed their name to the Marcin Wasilewski Trio and released the album Trio in 2005. Their next album, January (2008), went to Number 21 on Billboard's Jazz Albums chart, followed by the Number 14-charting Faithful (2011), Spark of Life (2014) and Live (2018), which peaked at number 15. The Marcin Wasilewski Trio collaborated with joe Lovano on the album Arctic Riff in 2020.

©Copyright Music Story Stephen Schnee 2023
Read more


2 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases