Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Prince & The New Power Generation

"Welcome to the New Power Generation," announced Prince in "Eye No," the opening song on his 1988 album Lovesexy. Two years later, the Graffiti Bridge soundtrack contained "New Power Generation" with a group of the same name credited as background vocalists. The New Power Generation was featured on Prince's Diamonds and Pearls (1991) and The Love Symbol Album (1992), then went on to release albums credited to the group on its own, such as Goldnigga (a platform for rapping associate Tony M, 1993), Exodus (1995), and New Power Soul (1998), all of which were issued on Prince's NPG label. Despite a couple live albums, contributions to as many NPG label compilations, and a credit on 3121, New Power Generation will always be associated primarily with Prince's early-'90s output.
© Andy Kellman /TiVo
Read more


14 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases