Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Kendrick Scott Oracle

The Kendrick Scott Oracle is the longstanding post-bop quintet the jazz drummer has employed since his debut album, 2007's The Source, issued on his own World Culture Music label. While its membership (reedman Seamus Blake, guitarist Lage Lund, bassist Derrick Hodge, and pianist Aaron Parks) has changed completely since that recording, it has remained constant since 2013's Conviction on Concord. Its current members are John Ellis on saxophone and clarinet, guitarist Joe Moreno, pianist Taylor Eigsti, and bassist Joe Sanders. Hodge has remained a de facto member by producing the band's dates. This lineup is a post-bop-cum-spiritual soul-jazz-cum-contemporary jazz compendium signed to Blue Note, and they have issued the recordings We Are the Drum (2015) and 2019's A Wall Becomes a Bridge. On the latter album, the lineup was appended by turntablist Jahi Sundance.
© Thom Jurek /TiVo
Read more


5 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 1
1 of 1

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases