Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Electric Wire Hustle

New Zealand left-field R&B group Electric Wire Hustle features Mara TK (vocals, guitar, turntables, production), David “Taay Ninh” Wright (multiple instruments), and Myele Manzanza (drums). Presumably named after a track off Common’s 2002 album Electric Circus, the trio formed in 2007. They debuted two years later on Japan’s Wonderful Noise label with a 12” single that showcased their skillful balance between songcraft and abstract sound design. Its B-side featured vocals from Steve Spacek -- the first in a series of collaborations with R&B underground contemporaries. By the end of 2009, they had released a self-titled album on their Every Waking Hour label in NZ and had become favorites of BBC DJs Gilles Peterson and Benji B. The BBE label licensed the album for widespread release in 2010.
© Andy Kellman /TiVo
Read more


12 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

1 of 1
1 of 1

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases