Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

Three Queens in Mourning

Idioma disponible: inglés
Folk trio Three Queens In Mourning originally formed in 2018 as a backing band for a tour promoting a book of Will Oldham's song lyrics. After the tour was finished, they took the group a little further and recorded their own versions of Oldham's song's on the 2020 release Hello Sorrow Hello Joy. Three Queens In Mourning is made up of vocalist/guitarist/violinist Jill O'Sullivan, drummer/vocalist Alex Neilson, and vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Alasdair Roberts. All three had worked with Will Oldham at various points when they came together as a backing band for a tour centered around Songs of Love and Horror, a 2018 book that collected lyrics from Oldham's extensive catalog. They continued making music together after the tour, and in 2020 they released their first recordings in the form of a split release with Oldham himself called Hello Sorrow Hello Joy. Three Queens In Mourning contributed covers of 12 songs that spanned Oldham's catalog, and under his oft-used moniker Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Oldham offered up covers of material by each of the band's three songwriters and a single original tune.
© Fred Thomas /TiVo
Leer más


1 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos