Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

The Most Serene Republic

Idioma disponible: inglés
Hailing from the suburbs of Toronto, the Most Serene Republic features Adrian Jewett (vocals), Adam Nimmo (drums), Ryan Lenssen (keyboards), Nick Greaves (guitar), Andrew McArthur (bass), and Emma Ditchburn (vocals/guitar). The quirky indie rock sextet formed in 2003 and inked a deal with Arts & Crafts shortly thereafter, becoming the first band signed to the Toronto label that didn't include a member of Broken Social Scene. Sean Woolven joined the band in 2004, initially playing drums before later playing guitar and providing backing vocals. North American dates with Canadian pals Stars followed into spring 2005. The band's sophisticated debut, Underwater Cinematographer, was issued later that summer, while in October 2007, after the addition of drummer Tony Nesbitt-Larking and bassist Simon Lukasewich (who replaced Nimmo and McArthur), the Most Serene Republic's dreamy debut Population hit shelves. Adam Balsam replaced Nesbitt-Larking on drums in 2009. The shape-shifting ...And the Ever Expanding Universe arrived that year, followed by the EP Impossibliss in 2010 and Pre Serene: Thee Oneironauts in 2011. The band toured constantly during this time, sharing the stage with the likes of the Strokes, Broken Social Scene, and Metric, but decided to take a break in 2011 to pursue more settled lifestyles. The band returned in 2015 with a new album, the Ryan Lenssen-produced, MapleMusic Recordings-issued Mediac.
© MacKenzie Wilson /TiVo
Leer más


8 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos