Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

The Mantles

Idioma disponible: inglés
The Mantles -- a sweet yet gritty San Francisco-based indie pop outfit rooted in 1960s garage rock, paisley underground, and the C-86 sound -- started out as a three-piece consisting of frontman Michael Olivares, drummer Virginia Weatherby, and a bassist named Jermaine. The latter left the group early on, and bassist Matt Roberts and guitarist Drew Cramer were subsequently brought on board to round out the Mantles' lineup. The group's debut 7" EP, Burden/Walk with Me/The Garden/Trouble in the Streets, was released on Dulc-I-Tone Records in 2007. Another single, Secret Heart (produced by the Papercuts' Jason Quever), came out on the label the following year. The Mantles' debut self-titled full-length, recorded by Greg Ashley, was released on Siltbreeze Records in 2009. After releasing a 12" EP for Mexican Summer, 2010's Pink Information, Cramer left the band and Justin Loney joined. Their next album, 2013's Long Enough to Leave, was recorded by Kelly Stoltz and released by Slumberland. After adding keyboardist Carly Putnam and, to replace the departed Roberts, bassist Matt Bullimore (of fellow Bay Area band Legs), they released a mid-2014 single, "Memory," and began work on another album. Produced by old friend Quever, All Odds End was released by Slumberland in late 2015.
© TiVo Staff /TiVo
Leer más


3 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos