Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


Pop singer/songwriter Morgxn delivers rousing indie pop anthems and soaring, personal ballads rooted in an early sound that combined electronic atmospherics with a warm R&B-influenced delivery. Spending his first few years releasing beat-centric singles, he quickly pivoted toward the mainstream with his 2018 full-length debut, Vital. Numerous singles and collaborations followed, including the chart hit "Home" with Walk the Moon. In 2021, he released the double-volume EP Meridian, which was later combined into an official 2022 album. Refining his approach even further and embracing his identity, he released the triumphant Beacon in 2024. Born in Nashville, the soulful artist grew up surrounded by music, guided by his grandfather, a former vaudeville singer. Based in both New York City and Los Angeles, Morgxn signed with Wxnderlost Records and released his debut track, "Love You with the Lights On," in 2016. Later that year, he issued a cover of Duran Duran's "Notorious" and the thumping rocker "Home." The popularity of the latter -- which spawned remixes by LEFTI, Joywave, and Toy Armada -- helped the artist exceed four million online streams. In 2017, he issued "XX" and "Hard Pill to Swallow." The full-length Vital arrived in 2018, with the stripped-down Vital: Blue EP appearing in January 2019. A pair of singles -- "A New Way" and "Omm!" -- came out later that year. Collaborations with Smallpools, Ambassadeurs, and Meg Myers occupied much of 2020, while an EP of Wonder remixes featured "reimaginings" by PVRIS, Jagwar Twin, and more. Sara Bareilles later hopped onto that track in 2021. That same year, Morgxn released two EPs, the first of which (Meridian, Vol. 1) featured the singles "Porcelain" and "How Do You Hold What Hurts." Volume 2 recruited Phoebe Ryan ("Broken People") and Now, Now ("Burden"). In 2022, he merged those EPs and added additional songs and remixes in the form of an official album, Meridian. The following year, Morgxn kicked off his next album era with the single "Beacon." The triumphant spirit of the track signaled a shift in his sound, incorporating uplifting lyrics and gospel-backed positivity to his arsenal. Additional singles were issued through the year before the official release of Beacon in early 2024.
© Neil Z. Yeung /TiVo


58 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos