Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

Lynch Mob

Idioma disponible: inglés
An American hard rock/heavy metal outfit with a rotating cast of players, the aptly named Lynch Mob is the brainchild of guitar virtuoso -- and sole permanent member -- George Lynch. Emerging in 1990 with Wicked Sensation, the band spent the bulk of the remaining decade on hiatus, but returned in the early aughts with their muscular blend of hard rock, R&B, and blues intact. Since then Lynch Mob has released a slew of acclaimed efforts, including Smoke and Mirrors (2009), Rebel (2015), and The Brotherhood (2017). Founded in 1989 after the acrimonious split of Lynch's previous outfit, Dokken, the initial lineup of the group consisted of Lynch, Dokken drummer Mick Brown, bass player Anthony Esposito, and vocalist Oni Logan. Employing a heavy blues-rock sound, Lynch Mob issued their debut album, Wicked Sensation, in 1990 on Elektra. Logan would leave the group shortly after completing the tour in support of the LP, which led to the arrival of new vocalist Rob Mason, who made his debut two years later on the band's eponymous second full-length outing. Despite garnering critical praise, the album failed to break through, due in large part to the burgeoning grunge and alternative rock scene, which in 1992 was bursting at the seams. Lynch Mob officially disbanded three years later, and Lynch and Brown returned to Dokken for a short time. Lynch unveiled a completely retooled Lynch Mob in 1999 and released Smoke This, which saw the group adding rap metal to their résumé. 2003's REvolution marked the return of vocalist Rob Mason, and featured reworked versions of songs from the band's first two LPs, as well as some Lynch-era Dokken material. The band returned to the classic hard rock sound of their genesis for 2009's Oni Logan-fronted Smoke and Mirrors, which was released on Frontiers Records. 2014's Sun Red Sun, the band's sixth studio long-player, also featured Logan on vocals, as did 2015's Rebel and 2017's The Brotherhood. In 2020 the band released a deluxe multi-media reissue of 2003's REvolution with bonus live material, both audio and video, taken from the 2005 REvolution tour. Later that year they issued Wicked Sensation Reimagined, a re-worked and re-recorded version of their 1990 debut.
© James Christopher Monger /TiVo
Leer más


20 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos