Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

Flying Fish Cove

Idioma disponible: inglés
Seattle-based quartet Flying Fish Cove brought a little more depth to their sound than the average indie pop band, crafting intricate and tuneful songs to support vividly imaginative lyrics. Their 2019 debut full-length At Moonset was a patchwork of curious and otherworldly lyrical zig-zags backed by complex arrangements that incorporated jangling guitars and touches of chamber pop. Flying Fish Cove formed some time near the end of the 2010s as a vehicle for singer/songwriter/guitarist Dena Zilber's lyrically dense songs. Overflowing with storytelling imagery that included both mythological and introspective themes, Zilber's songs were filled out by bassist Sean Canfield, drummer Jacob Jaffe, and lead guitarist Jake Jones. The band looked to the wistful melancholia and off-center songcraft of indie pop icons like the Pastels, Heavenly, and Dolly Mixture when writing their first material. After the release of an EP in 2018, Flying Fish Cove recorded their first full-length At Moonset. The album featured guest vocals from members of Iji, Frankie Cosmos, and singer/songwriter Lydia Brambila. Following the recording of the album, Jaffe left the group and was replaced by new drummer Chris McFarlane.
© Fred Thomas /TiVo
Leer más


8 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos