Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento

Everything Everything

Idioma disponible: inglés
A genre-defying indie rock outfit based in Manchester, Everything Everything formed in late 2007 around the talents of drummer Mike Spearman, vocalist, guitarist, and laptop cowboy Jonathan Higgs, bass player Jerry Pritchard, and guitar player Alex Robershaw, all of whom share (professionally) the last name "Everything." Slaves to no single formula, Everything Everything are as accessible as R. Kelly and Michael Jackson and as heady as Ezra Pound and Steve Reich, while drawing from a well that runs as deep as the Beatles and Bowie. XL Recordings were alerted to the band's innovative and off-kilter approach and put out its first single, "Suffragette Suffragette," on limited 7" vinyl in 2008. After a year of touring, the four-piece released its breakthrough single, "MY, KZ, UR BF," late in 2009, again as a limited 7", but this time through London-based indie Young and Lost Club. The quartet then appeared on the longlist of the prominent BBC Sound of 2010 award and shortly thereafter signed to Geffen Records.

Their debut album, Man Alive, appeared in the summer of 2010 and courted critical acclaim for their unpredictable, infectious pop, led by vocalist Higgs' unmistakable falsetto delivery. The success of the record was capped off with a nomination for the 2011 Mercury Prize alongside a support slot with Snow Patrol on their nationwide arena tour. Two years after their debut, Everything Everything released their first new material in the shape of the single "Cough Cough" during the summer of 2012, while another full-length came in 2013. Entitled Arc, here the band consolidated its frenetic, genre-marauding style with Man Alive producer David Kosten. Lauded by music critics and fans alike, the album reached the Top Five in the U.K. charts, and the band embarked on its first headlining European tour in support of the release. Everything Everything took a break from touring in 2014, making only limited local live appearances, and worked on their third long-player with producer Stuart Price (the Killers, Pet Shop Boys). Led by the danceable singles "Distant Past" and Regret" in early 2015, the sociopolitically affected Get to Heaven was released in June 2015.

Leer más


36 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos