Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


Idioma disponible: inglés
Dreamers deliver high-spirited, infectious indie rock in the vein of Surfer Blood and the Vaccines, the latter of whom they joined on tour soon after their inception. Their first full-length, This Album Does Not Exist, arrived in 2016. They hit the Billboard rock and alternative charts with "Sweet Disaster" from their debut before returning to the charts with "Die Happy" from their 2019 follow-up, Launch Fly Land. They maintained a presence on the Alternative Airplay chart into the next decade with collaborations such as 2020's "Heat Seeker" (featuring Grandson), 2021's True Crime (featuring DeathbyRomy), and their own feature spot on 2023's "I Wanna Be Your High" by Chad Tepper. The latter song's chart success coincided with the release of Dreamers' third LP, Wallow in It, in 2023. The trio of Nick Wold (lead vocals, guitar), Nelson (bass, backing vocals), and Chris Bagamery (drums, backing vocals) founded Dreamers in Brooklyn, releasing the rousing "Wolves (You Got Me)" in 2014. An eponymous debut EP followed later in the year as they garnered attention from both the indie and mainstream presses, leading to support spots on the road for bands including Walk the Moon, Stone Temple Pilots, and Bear Hands. They relocated to Los Angeles in 2015, where Jacob Wick replaced Bagamery on drums. The group then signed with Fairfax Recordings, which issued their second EP, You Are Here, in February 2016. It featured "Wolves (You Got Me)" alongside four new tunes. Titled This Album Does Not Exist, their debut long-player (which also included "Wolves") saw release that August. The grungier single "Drugs" followed "Wolves" into the Top 40 of Billboard's Alternative Airplay chart. Dreamers kicked off 2017 by touring with the Griswolds. The year also saw them share bills with Weezer, Catfish and the Bottlemen, and the Maine, while their single "Sweet Disaster" reached number seven on the Alternative Airplay chart. That December, "Painkiller" became the fourth single from their debut to hit the airplay Top 40; "Screws" from their 2018 EP Launch became their fifth appearance on the chart overall. Following the September 2018 EP Fly, Dreamers' second full-length, Launch Fly Land, arrived in April 2019. Included on the album was the song "Die Happy" which returned them to the chart's Top Ten. More songs followed in 2020, including "Heat Seeker" featuring Grandson and "True Crime" featuring DeathByRomy, both of which appeared on the next year's Palm Reader EP, which also included a title track with Big Boi and UPSAHL. All three of these collaborations made the Top 40 of the Alternative Airplay chart. That same year, Dreamers were featured alongside Garzi on the Magic Whatever single "I H8 Everything." Jacob Wick left the band ahead of their next EP, March 2023's Wallow in It. It offered collaborations with Irontom and Sueco. That same month, a guest spot on Chad Tepper's "I Wanna Be Your High" marked the group's tenth appearance in the Top 40 on Billboard's Alternative Airplay chart.
© Marcy Donelson /TiVo
Leer más


80 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos