Carrito 0

Servicio no disponible por el momento


Although her stage name might indicate otherwise, the vast majority of the songs written and recorded by R&B artist Bianca Rodriguez, aka BeMyFiasco, are not the least bit catastrophic in nature. While the singer often writes openly about the less desirable aspects of relationships, she does so while maintaining a sense of resilience; virtually everything she records is feel-good, or at least feel-better, in nature. Her most notable releases include the Layers EP (2016) and the full-length Where I Left You (2021). The latter, Rodriguez's debut album, was released through Foreign Exchange Music with label co-founder Phonte acting as executive producer. Born and raised in Dallas, Bianca Rodriguez was into music at a very young age, following her mother and aunts, who performed together in a group, and her paternal grandfather, a Tejano singer. Using SoundCloud as her platform, Rodriguez debuted under her birth name in 2013 with the nine-track Solitude EP. She soon took the name BeMyFiasco, her Lupe Fiasco-inspired Twitter handle, and in 2016 self-issued Layers, her first commercially available EP. The set's "Monday Morning Blues" grabbed the attention of Phonte (Little Brother, the Foreign Exchange), who consequently struck up a creative partnership with Rodriguez. As she continued issuing singles through the remainder of the decade -- a period during which she spent a year in Madrid -- Rodriguez also contributed to tracks on a handful of Phonte's projects. These collaborations began with "Violets" (off Robert Glasper's Everything's Beautiful) and continued with "Beverly Hills" (for Phonte's solo Pacific Time EP), "All in a Day" (from Little Brother's May the Lord Watch), "Talkin' to Myself" (for Zo! and Tall Black Guy's Abstractions), and "Let It Roll" (headlined by IAMNOBODI). The latter two were released as singles in 2021 and preceded the October release of Where I Left You, Rodriguez's first full-length. In addition to all-around involvement from Phonte, the album featured contributions from Zo!, Tall Black Guy, Carlitta Durand, Darien Brockington, and Devin Morrison, among other producers, musicians, and vocalists.
© Andy Kellman /TiVo


6 álbum(es) • Ordenado por Mejores ventas

Mis favoritos

Este elemento ha sido correctamente <span>añadido / eliminado</span> de sus favoritos.

Ordenar y filtrar lanzamientos