Vergelijkbare artiesten


€ 17,49
€ 12,49

Klassiek - Verschenen op 1 januari 2014 | Deutsche Grammophon Classics

Hi-Res Booklet Onderscheidingen Choc de Classica - Qobuzism - Hi-Res Audio
€ 17,49
€ 12,49

Operafragmenten - Verschenen op 4 november 2013 | harmonia mundi

Hi-Res Booklet Onderscheidingen Gramophone Editor's Choice - Choc de Classica - Hi-Res Audio
€ 17,99
€ 11,99

Klassiek - Verschenen op 16 maart 2018 | PentaTone

Hi-Res Booklet Onderscheidingen Diapason d'or - 5 Sterne Fono Forum Klassik
For the benefit of any Qobuz readers who might be offended that the Bach cantata Ich habe genug is sung here by a counter-tenor in the soprano register (rather than the normal bass), we want to point out two things: first, in the baroque era, music would be rewritten at the drop of a hat to fit the musicians who were available at a given time; and, secondly, this particular transposition was made by the Cantor himself! And what's more, he actually thoroughly revised two works... The short cantata Schlage doch, gewünschte Stunde was for a long time attributed to Bach before credit was finally given to its author Melchior Hoffmann: but it is testament to the work's tremendous quality that the mix-up was possible: its originality certainly gives the listener pause for thought. For one thing, the aria contains a glockenspiel section! Counter-tenor Bejun Mehta continues his exploration of the world of the baroque cantata with the superb Pianti, sospiri e dimandar mercede by Vivaldi, which brims over with invention and harmonic and melodic surprises. Handel's cantatas, on the other hand, were more directly written for amateur audiences, and therefore somewhat easier musically: whereas Bach never had to worry about selling his scores, Handel was very much preoccupied by sales! Berlin's Akademie für alte Musik provides a fervent accompaniment, and without a conductor, as they know this music like the back of their hands. © SM/Qobuz
€ 9,49
€ 6,49

Vocale muziek (wereldlijk en religieus) - Verschenen op 16 november 2010 | harmonia mundi

Hi-Res Booklet Onderscheidingen 4 étoiles de Classica - Hi-Res Audio
€ 15,99
€ 11,49

Klassiek - Verschenen op 6 september 2011 | harmonia mundi

Hi-Res Booklet Onderscheidingen Qobuzism - Hi-Res Audio