Cart 0

Your cart is empty

MF Robots

MF Robots (aka Music for Robots) is a neo-funk, soul, and R&B project lead by former Brand New Heavies bandmates Dawn Joseph and Jan Kincaid. They debuted in 2018 with Music for Robots and returned in 2021 with Break the Wall. Formed in 2017, MF Robots came together after singer Joseph and drummer Kincaid left the Brand New Heavies. Joseph, who had previously played bass with Phil Collins and sung with artists like Michael McDonald, CeeLo Green, and Kylie Minogue, had initially come on board as singer for the Heavies in 2013. During her time in the group, she hit it off with founding member Kincaid. They began writing songs together, drawing inspiration from artists like Gladys Knight, Whitney Houston, and Anita Baker. Following the release of the Heavies' 2014 album Sweet Freaks, they parted ways with the group to focus on their own music. In 2018, they made their debut with the eponymously titled Music for Robots. A sophomore album, Break the Wall, arrived in 2021.
© Matt Collar /TiVo
Read more


11 album(s) • Sorted by Bestseller

My favorites

Cet élément a bien été <span>ajouté / retiré</span> de vos favoris.

Sort and filter releases